

MINUTES

of the

Annual General Meeting

held at 6.30pm on 30 May 2014 in the Function Room of St Vincent's Clinic 438 Victoria Street, Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010

The meeting opened at 7.30pm

1. Present

See attached list.

In attendance: Michelle Wilson

2. Apologies

Title	Name	Surname
Dr	Frank	Cheok
Mrs	Ann	Kirkjian
A/Prof	Tony	Breslin
Mrs	Carla	Breslin
Sr	Deirdre	Hickey, RSC
Sr	Clare	Nolan, RSC
Mrs	Maureen	Hollingworth
Fr	Mel	Cotter, OFM
Dr	John	Casey
Dr	Donald	Maxwell
Mrs	Jan	Maxwell
Mrs	Patricia	Forbes
Sr	Margaret	Fitzgerald, RSC
Mrs	Margaret	Barker
Mr	John	Barker
Dr	Michael	McGrath
Mrs	Annmaree	McGrath









1. Welcome

Dr Tony Williams welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting.

2. Prayer

Sr Anthea Groves led a prayer for peace.

3. Introduction

Dr Tony Williams reiterated the role and function of the Alumni. Dr Williams thanked the current Executive Committee for their support over the last year. A special mention was made re the help and generosity the committee enjoys from the Clinic Executive via Ms Michelle Wilson and Samantha Newell. Their selfless help is most greatly appreciated.

4. Confirmation of Minutes of the Meeting 31 May 2013

Dr Williams requested to confirm the minutes of 31 May 2013. Dr Michael Jensen moved that the minutes were accepted and this was seconded by Sr Anthea Groves, RSC. Dr Williams signed the minutes.

5. Treasurer's Report

Ms Reed reported that for the Year Ended 30 April 2014 the Alumni had retained funds of \$3,199. This includes all transactions from last year's functions and no income or expenditure from this year's function.

The financial statements were accepted, nominated by Sr Anthea Groves, RSC and Seconded by Ms Adrienne Richardson.

6. Correspondence - Nil

7. General Business - Nil

with no further business the meeting closed at 7.40	pm.
---	-----

Signed as a true and accurate record.

Chairman	Date









Attendees List

Title	Name	Surname
Dr	John	Alam
Dr	Russell	Aldred
Her Excellency Professor The Honourable	Marie	Bashir AC, CVO
Sr	Sesarina	Bau, RSC
Dr	Richard	Bellingham
Mrs	Mary- Angela	Bellingham
Dr	Ronald	Benson
Mrs	Elke	Benson
Prof	James	Biggs
Dr	Kevin	Bleasel
Mrs	Geraldine	Brodrick
Sr	Angela	Burke, RSC
Ms	Lucy	Burns
Mrs	Helen	Campion
Ms	Rosemary	Cansdell (Morrow)
Mrs	Delma	Cassin
Dr	Anthony	Chambers
Prof	Don	Chisholm
Mrs	Judy	Chisholm
Fr	Laurie	Christie
Mrs	Kate	Church
Dr	Maxwell	Coleman
Mrs	Sandra	Coleman
Dr	Alan	Concannon









Title	Name	Surname
Mrs	Anne	Cooke
A/Prof	Brett	Courtenay
Mrs	Sue	Courtenay
Mr	Peter	Coyne
Mrs	Zita	Coyne
Mr	Robert	Cusack
Mr	Brian	Davies
Mrs	Margaret	Day
Major General	Peter	Day, AO
Mrs	Jacqueline	Dwyer
Dr	Greg	Deacon
Sr	Jennifer	Fahey, RSC
Mrs	Marie	Fallon
Ms	Anne	Fallon
Dr	Karen	Fisher
Mrs	Kerry	Fitzsimmons
Sr	Jacinta	Fong, RSC
Dr	Virginia	Furner
Mrs	Patricia	Garry
Dr	Antony	Graham
Mrs	Juliana	Graham
Dr	Anna	Granger
Sr	Anthea	Groves, RSC
Ms	Jackie	Hardie
Ms	Carol	Hargreaves
A/Prof	Jock	Harkness
Dr	Andrew	Higgs









Title	Name	Surname
Mrs	Jennifer	Hiscocks
Dr	Michael	Jensen
Mrs	Lorraine	Jensen
Mrs	Dympna	Kava
Ms	Madonna	Kava
Mrs	Valerie	Kellahear
Mrs	Mary	Kellow
Ms	Ann	Lyons
Mrs	Elizabeth	Mason
Dr	Bill	McCarthy
Mrs	Mavis	McCarthy
Mrs	Denise	McElhone
Mrs	Margaret	McGivern
Mr	Peter	McGivern
Dr	Robert	McGuinness
Mrs	Margot	McGuinness
Dr	John	McGuinness
Dr	Ruth	McGuinness
Mr	Adam	McLean
Mr	Don	Melley
Mrs	Maureen	Melley
Ms	Mary	Molloy
Ms	Bernadette	Mottram
Dr	Richard	Mulhearn
Mrs	Janice	Mulhearn
Sr	Pauline	Nicholson, RSC
Mrs	Kath	O'Connor









Title	Name	Surname
Sr	Annette	O'Connor RSC
Mr	Garry	O'Meally
Mrs	Catherine	O'Meally
Dr	Greg	O'Sullivan
Mrs	Judith	Paton
Dr	Malcolm	Pell
Dr	Stephen	Quain
Mrs	Jennifer	Quain
Miss	Patricia	Reed
Miss	Adrienne	Richardson
Dr	John	Roarty, OAM
Ms	Cecilie	Scarf
A/Prof	Anthony	Schembri
Dr	Brian	Sheridan
Mrs	Anne	Sheridan
Dr	Elena	Shklouskaya
Mrs	Genevieve	Slattery
Mr	Michael	Slattery
Mrs	Veronica	Slingo
Dr	Ron	Spencer
Mrs	Ronnie	Spencer
Ms	Marlene	Spry
Sr	Marie	Stanley, RSC
Ms	Ann	Thomas
Ms	Kathy	Tickle
Dr	John	Tonkin
Mrs	Margaret	Vella









Title	Name	Surname
Mr	Gilbert	Vella
Mrs	Juliette	Walker
Mrs	Alexander	Walker
Fr	Bob	Walsh
Mrs	Mary-Rose	Williams
Dr	Anthony	Williams
Ms	Michelle	Wilson
Ms	Faith	Wilson





