NRI Governance

The St Vincent's Health Australia Sydney and Australian Catholic University's Nursing Research Institute (NRI) is governed by a Steering Committee comprised of the members below. This group meets twice a year to agree on and monitor the strategic directions of the NRI as well as appraise the performance of the directors.


Professor Michelle Campbell

Executive Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Australian Catholic University


Associate Professor Anthony Schembri

Chief Executive Officer

St Vincent's Health Network Sydney


Professor Judy Lumby AM

Emeritus Professor, University of Technology Sydney

Honorary Professor, University of Sydney

Honorary Professor, University of Adelaide


Adjunct Professor Jose Aguilera OAM

Director of Nursing & Clinical Services

St Vincent's Private Hospital Sydney


Adjunct Professor Steven Bernardi

Network Director of Nursing and          Patient Care

St Vincent's Health Network Sydney

NRI Staff on the Steering Committee:

Professor Sandy Middleton, Director NRI

Associate Professor Liz McInnes, Deputy Director NRI

Patty Zenonos, Executive Officer

Joylynn Israel (Secretary)